Impression № 025: The Inside of the Earth

Todd Michael Freeman tells us about his medium:

“I’ve made intaglio prints for about a decade, starting when I was introduced to printmaking at Grand Valley State University. I initially trained as an illustrator, but the capabilities of etching fit the way I approached making work more than any media I’d tried before. It’s a methodical, process-oriented craft, but once those basic steps are understood, also a medium capable of delivering incredibly precise details. The general character and richness of etching immediately matched mark-making tendencies I’ve always had, and just called out as something I needed to be doing.”

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dr. Hurley’s Digest, Week 24 « Dr. Hurley's Snake-Oil Cure
  2. Dr. Hurley’s Digest Volume I: Impressions « Dr. Hurley's Snake-Oil Cure

Leave a Reply

