100 Words: Wonderland

.

opened my heart to a man, and when he cut himself out of my life, he cut out my heart. That is our tale. The rest, everything that came before and everything that comes after, those parts are just details.

I’ve come to see my relationship with him as an exploration of Wonderland. Ask Alice. Making a map of Wonderland is impossible. No path, and every path, will get you where you want to go. You don’t even have to know where you’re going. You’ll end up there.

And love?

Try to map love; see how lost you get.

by William Henderson

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dr. Hurley’s Digest, Week 15 « Dr. Hurley's Snake-Oil Cure
  2. Dr. Hurley’s Digest Volume I: Contests « Dr. Hurley's Snake-Oil Cure

Leave a Reply

